Patriots Training Camp 2016 – UPDATED

patsplace010

Patriots Training Camp is one of our favorite free summer activities each year. We get a chance to see the Patriots practice up close, and play on the many inflatables set up in the Fan Zone.  It’s a hit with all three kids!

Select practices are open to the public, and are held on the fields next to Gillette Stadium.  Grab a seat in the stands or on the grass and watch your favorite players during the scheduled dates and times (listed below).

patsplace012

patsplace038b

After practice different players are available for autographs, so get there early to snag a front row seat, and don’t forget to bring something for them to sign.  We got Vince Wilfork and Chandler Jones to sign a football for my son a few years ago, he was thrilled!

pats training camp

The Patriots Fan Zone is open for times that coincide with the practice sessions.  Kids can test their skills on the inflatable slides, obstacle courses, kicking/throwing stations and more.  There is a lot to do over here, enough to spend an hour or two with the kids, but depending on the day lines can get long.  It can be really HOT, so bring drinks!  Refreshments are also available for purchase, and bathrooms (well, port-a-potties) are on site as well.

patsplace018

patsplace022

Preliminary dates for Training Camp are listed below, check back here or on the Patriots website for updates!

Thursday, July 28
9:15am – 11:45am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Friday, July 29
9:15am – 11:45am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Saturday, July 30
9:15am – 11:45am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Sunday, July 31
9:15am – 11:45am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Monday, August 1
4:00pm – 7:00pm — Patriots Fan Zone
5:00pm — 2016 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony for Kevin Faulk (open to public)
7:00pm — In-Stadium practice for Season Ticket Members

Wednesday, August 3
9:40am – 11:45am — Morning Practice
Times TBD — Patriots Fan Zone

Thursday, August 4
9:15am – 11:30am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Friday, August 5
9:15am – 11:30am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Sunday, August 7
9:15am – 11:30am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Monday, August 8
9:15am – 11:30am — Morning Practice
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Tuesday, August 9
9:15am – 11:30am — Joint Practice with Saints
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Wednesday, August 10
9:15am – 11:30am — Joint Practice with Saints
10am – 2pm — Patriots Fan Zone

Sunday, August 14
9:15am – 11:30am — Morning Practice

Monday, August 15
1:30pm – 4:00pm — Joint Practice with Bears

Tuesday, August 16
10:00am – 12:15pm — Joint Practice with Bears

Wednesday, August 17
10:00am – 11:30pm — Joint Practice with Bears
(Final practice open to the public for Training Camp)

 

 

For more pictures and info on both Training Camp and The Hall at Patriot Place, check out our post – Family Fun Day at Patriots Training Camp & The Hall at Patriot Place!

 

 

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*